Staff Directory

Person
Kim Kidwell, Director of Culture & Recreation

Kim is a graduate of Westfield State University in Westfield, Massachusetts with a degree in Communications.  She has been the Director at the Family Museum since 2015, became Director of Parks & Recreation in 2021, and has now been named the Director of Culture & Recreation. Kim oversees the Family Museum, the Life Fitness Center, Recreation/Parks Programming, Palmer Hills Golf Course & Grill, Splash Landing, and Frozen Landing.  

Kim began working for the City in 2004 as a Museum Educator, and became Manager of Learning Experiences and Environments in 2011. Before entering the Museum world, Kim worked in the Bettendorf Public School system in Early Childhood Special Education classrooms at Mark Twain and Jefferson Elementary Schools.  

Kim is certified in “Mind in the Making” which is a program that teaches executive function skills to parents, teachers, and community members. Kim also holds a certificate in Non-Profit Leadership.

Department Name First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Culture & Recreation Kim Kidwell Director kkidwell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4166
Family Museum Julie Klein Administrative Assistant/Registration jklein@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4170
Family Museum Jessica Halfhill Dance Coordinator jhalfhill@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4151
Family Museum Caroline O'Sullivan-Jens Visitor and Volunteer Services Coordinator cjens@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4106
Family Museum Elly Gerdts Marketing Coordinator egerdts@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4169
Family Museum Jay Foster Social Media Coordinator jfoster@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4073