Holiday Information

City Hall will be closed on Monday, February 21, 2022 for the President’s Day holiday.

There is no change to collection services. The City will provide garbage, bulky and recycling collection services on February 21. All items should be placed at collection sites no later than 6:00 a.m.  For further information, please call 563-344-4088.

Transit will operate on its normal schedule.

Library TBA

Family Museum will be open 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.  Museum's administrative offices will be closed and no classes will be held.

Life Fitness Center will be open 5:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Palmer Grill, located at Palmer Hills Golf Course, will be open 7:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Palmer Hills Golf Course may be open for golf or sledding/cross country skiing dependent upon weather conditions. Call 563-332-8296 for more information.

Frozen Landing open Noon - 9:00 p.m., weather permitting. Call 563-549-0587 for more information.

Holidays Observed by the City of Bettendorf for the Year 2022
If a holiday occurs on a Saturday, it will be observed on Friday.
If a holiday occurs on a Sunday, it will be observed on Monday.
Holiday hours vary for other city facilities. Please call facilities directly.

  • New Year's Day, Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day Holiday, Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2022