Staff Directory

Person
Kim Kidwell, Director of Culture & Recreation

Kim is a graduate of Westfield State University in Westfield, Massachusetts with a degree in Communications.  She has been the Director at the Family Museum since 2015, became Director of Parks & Recreation in 2021, and has now been named the Director of Culture & Recreation. Kim oversees the Family Museum, the Life Fitness Center, Recreation/Parks Programming, Palmer Hills Golf Course & Grill, Splash Landing, and Frozen Landing.  

Kim began working for the City in 2004 as a Museum Educator, and became Manager of Learning Experiences and Environments in 2011. Before entering the Museum world, Kim worked in the Bettendorf Public School system in Early Childhood Special Education classrooms at Mark Twain and Jefferson Elementary Schools.  

Kim is certified in “Mind in the Making” which is a program that teaches executive function skills to parents, teachers, and community members. Kim also holds a certificate in Non-Profit Leadership.

Department Name First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Culture & Recreation Kim Kidwell Director of Culture & Recreation kkidwell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4166
Parks & Recreation Liz Solis-Willis Assistant Director of Parks & Recreation lsolis@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4123
Parks & Recreation Kim Radcliff Administrative Assistant of Parks & Recreaiton kradcliff@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4011
Parks & Recreation Jon Waddell Palmer Hills Golf Course Manager jwaddell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7168
Parks & Recreation Brian Hickey Palmer Hills Golf Course Maintenance Manager bhickey@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7175
Parks & Recreation Michelle Clarke Palmer Hills Golf Course Restaurant Manager mclarke@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7171
Parks & Recreation Nathan Pittman Life Fitness Center Fitness/Recreation Manager npittman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4111
Parks & Recreation Meredith Fabrizius Recreation Coordinator mfabrizius@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4091
Parks & Recreation Isaac Jacobs Recreation Coordinator ijacobs@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7170
Parks & Recreation Jay Foster Social Media Coordinator jfoster@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4073
Public Works/Parks Maintenance Jason Manfull Parks Maintenance Manager jmanfull@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4015
Parks & Recreation Katie McDermott Splash Landing Family Aquatic Center Manager kmcdermott@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4113