Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Police Keith Kimball Police Chief kkimball@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4020
Police Justin Paul Captain - Support Services jpaul@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4040
Police Kelly Vale Administrative Assistant kvale@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4030
Police Richard Streepy Captain - Field Services rstreepy@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4042
Police Records Bureau (563) 344-4027
Police Investigations Bureau (563) 344-4024
Police Animal Control (563) 388-6655
Economic Development Jeff Reiter Director jreiter@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4060
Communications Lauran Haldeman Public Information Officer lhaldeman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4033
Communications Denice Enfield Social Media, Engagement & Events Coordinator denfield@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4526
Administration/City Clerk Decker Ploehn City Administrator/City Clerk dploehn@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4007
Administration/City Clerk Michelle Spencer Administrative Assistant mspencer@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4013
Mayor & Council Michelle Spencer Administrative Assistant mspencer@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4013
Human Resources Kathleen Richlen Director of Human Resources krichlen@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4009
Human Resources Brooke Sweeney-Adrian Human Resources Generalist bsweeney-adrian@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4523
Human Resources/Legal Jody Matje Human Resources/Legal Administrative Assistant jmatje@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4014
Culture & Recreation Kim Kidwell Director kkidwell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4166
Parks & Recreation Liz Solis-Willis Assistant Director lsolis@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4123
Parks & Recreation Kim Radcliff Administrative Assistant kradcliff@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4011
Parks & Recreation Jon Waddell Palmer Hills Golf Course Manager jwaddell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7168
Parks & Recreation Brian Hickey Palmer Hills Golf Course Maintenance Manager bhickey@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7175
Parks & Recreation Michelle Clarke Palmer Hills Golf Course Restaurant Manager mclarke@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7171
Parks & Recreation Nathan Pittman Life Fitness Center Fitness/Recreation Manager npittman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4111
Parks & Recreation Meredith Fabrizius Recreation Coordinator mfabrizius@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4091
Parks & Recreation Isaac Jacobs Recreation Coordinator ijacobs@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7170
Parks & Recreation Jay Foster Social Media Coordinator jfoster@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4073
Parks & Recreation Katie McDermott Splash Landing Family Aquatic Center Manager kmcdermott@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4113
Public Works Jason Manfull Parks Maintenance Manager jmanfull@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4015
Library Jillian Aschliman Director jaschliman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4183
Library Hayleigh Covella Administrative Assistant hcovella@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4177
Library Paul Odell Youth Services Manager podell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4189
Library John Gillette Young Adult Librarian jgillette@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4188
Library Christine Garrow School Liaison Librarian cgarrow@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4194
Library Karly Lyle Information Services Manager klyle@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4153
Library Heather Gibbs Circulation Services Manager hgibbs@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4193
Library Mary Burkhead Lead Library Assistant mburkhead@bettendorf.org (563) 344-5712
Library Carina Mulcrone Technical Services Coordinator cmulcrone@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4195
Legal Chris Curran City Attorney ccurran@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4004
Palmer Hills Golf Course Jon Waddell Golf Pro jwaddell@bettendorf.org (563) 344-7168
Family Museum Sara Hodgini Assistant Director shodgini@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4168
Family Museum Julie Klein Administrative Assistant/Registration jklein@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4170
Family Museum Jessica Halfhill Dance Coordinator jhalfhill@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4151
Family Museum Caroline O'Sullivan-Jens Visitor and Volunteer Services Coordinator cjens@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4106
Family Museum Elly Gerdts Marketing Coordinator egerdts@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4169
Finance Jason Schadt Finance Director jschadt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4116
Finance Kalissa Malin Accounting Manager kmalin@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4008
IT Terry Allen IT Manager tallen@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4049
IT Craig DeDecker IT Analyst cdedecker@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4465
IT John Grimm IT Analyst jgrimm@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4465
IT Forrest Mook IT Analyst fmook@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4465
Finance Dotty Garrett Senior Accountant dgarrett@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4010
Finance Amy Henze Revenue Coordinator ahenze@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4003
Finance Julie Mohr Accountant - Budget/Procurement jmohr@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4535
Finance Kaytlyn Jansen Accounts Payable Clerk kjansen@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4048
Finance Yvonne Moen Accounts Receivable Clerk ymoen@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4006
Finance Christy Zemo Payroll Specialist czemo@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4475
Finance Patty VanDyke Finance Clerk pvandyke@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4114
Public Works Brent Morlok City Engineer bmorlok@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Public Works Brian Fries Assistant City Engineer bfries@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Community Development Lisa Fuhrman Administrative Assistant lfuhrman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4061
Building Division Matt Birkhofer Permit Technician mbirkhofer@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4077
Building Division Tanner Fox Electrical Inspector tfox@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4074
Building Division Polly Okland Permit Technician pokland@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4078
Public Works Tracey Lopez Engineering Coordinator tlopez@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Building Division Jeremy Petersen Chief Building Official jpetersen@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4080
Public Works Dave Merritt Construction Supervisor dmerritt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Building Division Ethan Stilson Combination Building Inspector estilson@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4074
Public Works Jerry Bishop Civil Engineer jbishop@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Code Enforcement Division Angela Rangel Code Enforcement Official arangel@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4064
Public Works Rob Depover Erosion & Sediment Control Technician rdepover@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4055
Code Enforcement Division Eric Schmidt Code Enforcement Official eschmidt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4064
Community Development Mark Hunt Community Development Director mhunt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4083
Planning Division Greg Beck City Planner gbeck@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4071
Planning Division Taylor Beswick City Planner tbeswick@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4079
Public Works Brian Schmidt Public Works Director bschmidt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4128
Public Works Brianna Schwertman Administrative Assistant bschwertman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4093
Public Works Dan Vrba Building Maintenance Supervisor dvrba@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4065
Public Works Kris Hatfield Public Works Operations Manager khatfield@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4057
Public Works Chris Garman Streets & Solid Waste Supervisor cgarman@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4098
Public Works Todd Hildebrandt Sewer Maintenance Supervisor thildebrandt@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4145
Public Works Mark Garrow Garage/ Transit Manager mgarrow@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4104
Fire Steve Knorrek Fire Chief sknorrek@bettendorf.gov (563) 344-4149
Fire Troy Said Assistant Fire Chief/Fire Marshal tsaid@bettendorf.gov (563) 344-4125
Family Museum Jay Foster Social Media Coordinator jfoster@bettendorf.org (563) 344-4073