Board of Adjustment

The Community Development Department manages and staffs all applications and cases for this Commission. The Board of Adjustment is a five-member Board appointed by the Mayor. Members of the Board of Adjustment are appointed to a term of five years. The Board of Adjustment holds public hearings regarding any exceptions, variances, special use permits, or appeals related to Title 11 - Zoning Regulations of Bettendorf City Code - at 5:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month in City Hall Council Chambers at 1609 State Street. To see agendas, minutes, packets, and watch the public hearings, click here.

Board Members

Bob Gallagher, Sr. - Chairperson

Jim Tansey

Gwen Tombergs Pic 3d2
Gwen Tombergs

Mary Spranger

Rocky Vermillion