Planning & Zoning Commission

The Community Development Department manages and staffs all applications and cases for this Commission. The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by City Council. Members of the Planning & Zoning Commission are appointed to a term of five years. The Planning & Zoning Commission advises City Council on land use proposals such as subdivision plats and rezoning requests. The Planning & Zoning Commission also reviews site plans for any commercial, multi-family residential, and industrial land development and provides a forum for public discussion of proposed development regulations stipulated in Title 11 - Zoning Regulations of Bettendorf City Code. Public hearings are held at 5:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month in City Hall Council Chambers at 1609 State Street.  To see agendas, minutes, packets, and watch the public hearings, click here.

Board Members:

Joe Adam
Anne Gannaway
Lynn Gibson
Ann Kappeler
Janessa Ormsby
Scott Stoltenberg
Roy Wennlund - Chairperson